Ominous Online Dating

Dating has really gotten burdensome to me lately. Since my last relationship I have had no luck whatsoever and it sucks. I mean I have gone on dates but rarely has it passed beyond the first date. It has been so disheartening. It is like the universe is sending me signs that I am destined to be single the rest of my days.  That is not true but it feels like that right now.  I mean how many guys do I have to date to find my most compatible man?  At the rate I am going I will be alone for quite a long while.

My lackluster dating life must be the universe telling me that I need to work on myself or that I should take break from dating.   The guys I have been chatting with have not been impressive.  They seem to just be after sex or ghost you in the middle of the conversation.  I jumped into the online dating world full force after my last relationship ended and when all of my friends have been in successful relationships  It is so hard to be the only single one or constantly searching for love.  Maybe this is the time to truly narrow down what I am looking for in partner and to fix the shortcomings of myself.

 

 

All I want is the love like some of my friends have in their relationships.  I want someone to choose me everyday, prioritize me, and spend quality time with me.  I want to find someone who compliments me and just helps make my life better.  The most important test is when we hit bumps in the road during a relationship.  Like my parens say:  “When something is broke you fix and you do not throw it away”.  They have had fights ver the years and have always fixed things and made things work.  They never gave up on their relationship due something that was temporary.  That is the relationship that I want.  The image below has things that I want in a relationship!  The things below will help a relationship be strong and last.

 

 

Leave a Reply

