Weekly Wonders Lush Edition

I was fed up with my usual night and morning routine face cleanser. I needed a change and went to the local Lush store to see what goodies they had. My skin was in a funk and in need of a change in products and figured to go more natural and find products that wouldn’t disrupt my skin.  Here are the products that I found.*This post is NOT sponsored by Lush and I am not affiliated with Lush in any capacity.  All opinions are my own and I love share products that I have tried with my readers.

9 to 5 Cleansing Lotion

This is an easy breezy cleansing lotion that also removes makeup.  I enjoy using this product because it is convieniet and leaves my skin feeling refreshed after I use it.  Also, it is fantastic at removing makeup too!.  There is no need for makeup wipes anymore.  This lotion smells nice and my skin is not irritated by this product.  I have been using it for two weeks now and I am in love with it.  I threw out the remainder of my old facial lotion.  This is great for the busy college student or working professional.

Mask of Magnaminty

This body and facial scrub smells so good and works just as well!  I do not use this often usually when my skin is really having a bad day.  This helps soothe and calm mt skin when it is red or when I have acne.  The best part is that it smells amazing!  I love the smell of mint because it is so refreshing!  Try this scrub out!

Cup O’ Coffee

This is another amazing smelling scrub.  I like the smell of this one better than the Mask of Magnaminty.  This scrub essential works the same way as the magnaminty mask it just smells differently. It leaves your skin feelings refreshed and rejuvenated.  This mask helps liven up the skin and will make it look and feel better.  Coffee is one of my favorite things to drink and this product smells just like the perfect cup of jo.

Chocolate Lip Scrub

Over the years I have neglected the care of my lips.  Since I live in the South and the sun is a lot stronger than up North I have decided to care for my lips as well.  I use this twice a week and it is amazing.  It cleanses m lips and removes the head skin that has accumulated.  The best part is you can lick off the excess scrub because this product is natural.  It smells and tastes like chocolate and I love it!  This product will help my lips stay healthy during the hot summer months.

Ambrosia Shaving Cream

This is the first shaving product that I have used from Lush.  I usually use Barbasol or SKintimate shaving cream but my legs kept getting irritated from some ingredients in the shaving cream.  I decided that I had enough and I could not stand the itchy bumps that formed after I used the the other shaving creams.  I picked out this shaving cream from Lush to help with the irritation.  This cream has totally helped with the irritation but I do not love it.  I need a lot of product to cover my legs and it wastes so much of the product.  On the bright side my legs have not been irritated.  When this product runs out I will try another shaving cream from Lush and let you know how it works.

Products to Try

Shower Jelly

This product looks awesome!  It comes in a variety of scents, colors, and just looks like a fun product.  It is different than what is out there and it is made by Lush so you know it is good quality!  Pines and Needles looks like an amazing smelling jelly.  I love a woodsy or piny scent because it reminds me of Christmas trees.  But sadly this scent is not going to be produced anymore so that Lush can make room for new products.  I will get one before it goes and also look into its new scents and colors.

The Olive Branch Shower Gel

I came cross this product while searching the web for some good Lush products.  This is looks interesting and moisturizing.  The reviews on the Lush website are great.  When I run out of my current shower gel I will need to try this one.

What Lush products do you love?  What are your thoughts of the ones that I have used? Any recommendations of Kush product that I should try out?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

