Blogtember 30: September 30

Blogtember 30:  Picture this, you’ve been stopped on the street by the photographer of Humans of New York, and he asks, “What advice would you give to a large group of people?” Share a picture of yourself along with the advice.

img_2739

My advice to others will be never settle!  I have learned the hard way that settling gets you nowhere and that it only bring unhappiness.  I have settled in relationships that I found comfortable because I thought I could not do better, I have settled for unfair pay and in a job that was not fulfilling me.  There are so many things that you can settle with but don’t just don’t.  You will have so much stress and unrest from it.  I have learned that once I feel complacent or like I am settling then it is time to move on and look for greener pastures.  Once I become complacent I feel trapped, stuck, and unproductive.  It hinders me and eventually causes me to feel like I am not making a difference or pushing my life forward.  Now when I feel like I am settling I begin to change and like for better things.  There is no reason for me to just stay in a job or with something because it is there at the moment.  There is always something bigger and better within reach and that is what I need to strive to do.  You need to strive for it too and you will be amazed at what you can accomplish!

unknown

Leave a Reply

