Blogtember 27: September 27

Blogtember 27: Something that made you laugh or cry recently. It could be a video, a picture, a post, a memory. Anything that moved you.

Well, life and friends have made me questions things, laugh, and cry . I think I have been experiencing so many feelings it is crazy. Well I guess it was more realizations than feelings.  I have realized that my friends from high school and up north do not give two shits about me since I have moved.  They have just left me out of things and have not tried to keep in contact with me.  the only time they reach out is when they need something or during the annual Christmas card sending.  I mean it is what it is and I somehow need to come to terms with this and how the friendship is not going to be the same.  it is not going to be what it once was due to my location and I guess changes like friends getting married, in relationships, and putting no effort into the friendship. I think the following quotes sums things up nicely but it doesn’t make things any better or make my feelings any better.

eaf0fc1d030091cd5daf31b5975e9a9d

images-2

My life has been going through changes and tough times recently.  Well not major life changing things but more like stuck in a rut things.  I feel like my life has been progressing like a turtle stuck in molasses.  That slow seriously and many other friends or families lives moving at warp speed and it stinks.  I feel happy for them and all of their hard work but no matter what I do, networking, job applications etc. I can not catch a break job wise and it is the most frustrating thing I have been dealing with and i feel that I am just stuck.  I have contemplated my job situation and where to go from here and everywhere I look it seems to just dead end or not pan out.  The following quote kind of sums up what I feel and it is the  feeling so far.

2620e105f30c6af7e8fffcc8d13de7cd

Leave a Reply

