Blogtember 25: September 25

Blogtember 25: Sunday, Sept. 25

Review something! A place, a book, a service, a product. Anything at all!

So, I need to get around to finishing Blogtember even though it is the middle October.  I am almost done with it and I want to get back to writing regular posts.

I am going to review three new makeup products I have purchased.

Tartiest Lash Paint Masacra by Tarte

tarte

I have loved using this product when doing my makeup.  I was looking for a different type of mascara and one that would not irritate my eyes.  My eyes are sensitive to certain products and chemicals.  Many massacres I use have caused my eyes to turn red, tear up, or be itchy.  this brand has not caused any eye irritation after I have worn it for a whole day or for a night out.

I love the style of the massacre tube and the applicator is great.  It does not leave my eyelashes clumpy.  I normally apply two coats of mascara on my top lashes and none on my bottom lashes.  My lashes are long and I do not need to apply to the bottom lashes.  Plus it will be a disaster.  I found that the price for this mascara is average for a good quality product.  I have loved using this mascara.

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick: Morning After

morning-after

Both lipstick colors are amazing and look good on me.  I am a simple makeup person and wear the basics mascara, eyeshadow, and lipstick.  I do not pick crazy colors or go to out of the box.  My style is simple and natural.  Both colors are natural looking and add just the right amount of color.  These last a significant amount of the day but not the whole day.  I do have to reapply the color to my lips.  The prices reasonable and is a goos price for the quality of the product.  In the future  I will purchase more colors from Urban Decay.  I would like to try new colors out the next time I buy.  If you have any recommendations on Urban Decay Lipstick Colors please let me know in the comments below.

Cover Girl Lash Exact Mascara

cover-girl-mascara

This mascara is a great find but it is not my favorite.  It does last all day but I do get clumps from it.  It does not irate my eyes if I wear it for shorter periods. It is a good buy for the price and can be found at most drugstores.  I would like to try more mascaras from Cover Girl because I have not used many products from this line.

L’Oreal Colour Riche: 444 Tropical Coral

This line of lipstick is classic.  My grandma used to use L’Oreal lipstick and the tubes of lipstick are memorable and iconic for me.  I do not know what colors she used but I always remembered these lipstick tubes and they have not changed. This is one of my favorite products of the moments!  I love this color!  I have not tried these colors before or this lipstick line but now I know why my grandma was a fan!  The color is fantastic and natural looking on me if I apply one or two coats.  This goes on nice and last for majority of the day.  I do need to reapply it for the color to last.  I will be trying more colors from this line soon!

What are some of your favorite makeup products of the season?

2 thoughts on “Blogtember 25: September 25

    • Thank you! I really like their Tartiest mascara and it is now my favorite one to use. I will need to try more of their products. Are there any products in particular that you recommend from the Tarte line?

Leave a Reply

