Blogtember 15: September 15

Blogtember 15: What is the craziest adventure you have ever been on?

Italy!

milan milan2 st-peters trevi

Traveling to Italy with my family is by far the craziest trip I have ever been on! It was crazy due to the fact that my family planned the trip ourselves without the help of a travel agent.  We did a lot of research and relied on the reviews of places on Airbnb.  It literally was a gamble on whether things would work out they we wished.  None of my family had ever gone abroad and the fact that we did everything ourselves could wind up being a total crapshoot, especially since we were all flying separately.  This would be the first time I would be leaving the country solo and I was a bit nervous.  I would be making the journey by myself and would be meeting the rest of my family in the Milano Central which is essentially the Italian version of Grand Central Terminal in NYC.  It went well but was crazy none the less.  My trip began with a bang when the international flight terminal got switched and the plan wound up sitting on the runway for about 2 and 1/2 hours.  It was crazy and I lost so much time getting to Italy.  It all worked out in the end which was fantastic!  Now I just need to go back and visit this lovely country again before I die!

Leave a Reply

