Blogtember Day 3: September 3rd

Blogtember Day 3

Now, that summer is at an end.  Share favorites from the season!

blogtember2016

Birkenstock Gizehs

tongs-birkenstock-gizeh-noir-femmes-birko-flor-graceful-bk541951_09_1

These are my go to shoes and I love them so much.  They are the comfiest pair of sandals I have ever owned!  Now that I live in the South I can wear them all the time.  This shoe is the perfect summer shoe!

Summer days that never end!

lazy-summer-days-quotes-tumblr-instagram-2015-2016

I love how it takes forever to sun to set and the day just stretches on and on.  I lived for these nights in the summers!  They felt endless and I was always able to stay out until forever when it was summer.  The long summer days always make me feel nostalgic and how the day would never end!  This is the best!

NYC Vacation with my family

new-york-city

I am a total NYC girl and the NYC with never be taken out of me!  It was an absolute blast to go back to my roots and check out my old stomping grounds.  Seeing old friends and family was amazing and nothing replaces quality time spent with the people you care about most!  One of the more memorable trips my family has taken in a long time!  I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick

urban-decay

I have been obsessed with this lipstick throughout the summer and it is truly amazing.  I wanted to changed up my makeup game and get a new color for the summer.  My go to lipstick is Bobbi Brown Blue Raspberry and it was getting kind of old and monotonous for me to wear everyday.  The Urban Decay lipstick lasts for a long time and is the perfect color for my lips!

Saying Yes!

keep_calm_and_say_yes__by_pikachu1452-d5bpojs

This summer has been full of positive and negative changes which have caused me to change my ways!  Throughout the summer I have said yes to more events and have loved every minute of it!  In my late teen and college years I was so afraid to say yes, do things outside my comfort zine, or embark on new adventures.  Since I have been down in the South that view has changed and I have been coming out of my shell.  Oh, what a fantastic thing that as been!  I wish I would have done it much sooner and not have missed out on so much!

Leave a Reply

