Moisturizers

Recently I have finished a container of moisturizer and I figured that a review of past and current moisturizers needed to be done.  The good, the bad, and the ugly of what I have used is below.  Remember to like and comment with your favorite and least favorite moisterizers.

Clinique Dramatically Different Lotion8d19cdc5-be1f-4c18-8a3f-ab03e12437be_51UUgHm55yL.jpg.ashx

This has been my go to moisturizer since high school.  Sadly, when I moved down south my cheeks would become extra dry when using this moisturizer.  They become red and irritated which never occurred when living up north.  This was annoying me especially during the summer months and when I needed to apply makeup.  It was sad that this product was no longer working for my skin since I have used it forever but there are times when you just need to throw in the towel and move on.  So that is what I did and I found a new product which is the one below.

Sephora Collection: Intensive Instant Moisturizer + Cream

s1391911-main-zoom

I just finished this moisturizer today and have had a love-hate relationship with this product.  This product was recommended by one of the saleswomen at Sephora and due to its price I took a chance on it.  In the beginning I loved this moisturizer due to the facts that it didn’t cause breakouts, kept my face hydrated throughout the day, and was the perfect consistency.  After about two months of use I noticed that my t-zone area would become very oily.  I thought it was a one time thing but it kept happening and then I started to break out.  This might not happen to everyone that uses the product but it did happen to me.  FYI: I have combination skin that is dry in the cheeks and oily in the t-zone.   The search was started for a new moisturizer once this one was finished because I could not stand being oily any longer.  This was an average moisturizer and would have liked it were it not for messing with my t-zone.

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream

repair cream

As you can tell my relationship history with moisturizers is extremely brief.  That is because I have been using one moisturizer for years and was sad when I had to go and get a new one.  This moisturizer was discovered through a First Aid Beauty kit from Sephora.  I used my Beauty Insider points to get this kit.  Compared to my previous moisturizer this one was better.  It was similar constancy as the Sephora brand moisturizer and also came in a jar which I like better than tubes.  This had no fragrance, was a cream (not runny), and lasted during the day!  It has not left my cheeks dry on t-zone oily and both are great things in my book.  After I finished the sample size of this product I headed out to Sephora and bought the full size product.  So far I have been loving this product and it is my go- to moisturizer for now.  I hope the luck continues with this product.

Avenue Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spec. SPF15

moisterizer

I used this for a while in high school and college when I took a break from the Clinique moisturizer. I wasn’t a fan of this brand because it didn’t work for my skin.  I know that if has worked well fro some friends but not for me.  I didn’t see a significant difference in my skin and my cheeks were not mistreated that well when using this moisterizer.

Leave a Reply

