Banging Books: April

So, there have been some good books on my radar lately and I felt the need to share them with you all!  I am a huge book nerd and devour books daily!  These are the books I have enjoyed reading and which have been on my bookshelf as of late!  These are the banging books of April!

An Abundance of Katherines: John Green

Unknown

I read this book as a recommendation of a friend who loved it!  It was a fantastic read and had a different focus than John Green’s other novels that I have read: The Fault in Our Stars & Looking for Alaska.  It focuses on Colin a prodigy and his best friend Hassan who embark on a road trip after Colin is dumped for the nineteenth time by a girl named Katherine (K-19).  This book is well written and I enjoyed the character growth throughout the book. All of the characters are likable and  I finished the story rather quickly.  If you are looking for a well-written easy read pick up a copy of  this book.  You will not regret it!

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn: Betty Smith

TreeGrowsInBrooklyn

This is my favorite book ever!  I absolutely love it and feel like I discover something new about the book vary time I read it!  I have a tradition of reading this book once every year because I enjoy it so much!  This story is a classic and focuses on Frances (Francie) Nolan, her life, family, observations while growing up in Brooklyn, and how she grows throughout the novel.  It is amazing and whenever I start it I just can’t put it down!  If you are looking for a new and interesting read buy this book and you will not be disappointed.

Me Before You: Jojo Moynes

15507958

My absolute favorite book of the year!  I was so invested in this story and characters that I was not able to put the book down!  It was one of the better books that I read in a really long time and I throughly enjoyed it!  Be forewarned that you will probably need tissues or be sad when reading parts of the story.  I want to re-read this story again soon.  It has been made into a movie and I am apprehensive about seeing it because I am afraid it will ruin the book.  Most movies that are made based off of book do not a. turn out crappy b. do not do justice to the book or c. do not follow the book at all and it makes me angry.  Go buy this book or the ebook version and read it today!

Leave a Reply

