Music Mood

This week one of my Pandora stations played some of my favorite songs of the moment and it was amazing!  It was a day that I really needed it and was grateful that Pandora was feeling my mood.  The songs really helped.

American Idiot: Green Day

Numb/Encore:Linkin Park feat. Jay-Z

I Wanna Get Better: Bleachers

Big Parade: The Lumineers

Buddy Holly: Weezer

My Life Would Suck Without You: Kelly Clarkson

Misery Business: Paramore

Island in The Sun: Weezer

Fatlip: Sum- 41

Albums of the Moment

Stronger: Kelly Clarkson

kellyclarksonstronger

She is one of my favorite American Idol winners!  She is such a talented singer and a sweet person!  This album is great and I enjoy listening to it on my commute to and from work.  I know this is an older album and Clarkson is not a popular anymore but frankly I don’t care.  I listen to whatever I am feeling and am in the mood for so that is just how it goes.  Download this album today!  You will not regret it!

How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful: Florence + The Machine

71J9agRsUTL._SL1500_

I love this album and it had been a staple on my stereo for the past couple of months!  This album is listened to on my drive home from work and really helps mellow my mood.  The one thing I love about the album is the emotions felt in the various songs. Just listening to the lyrics and way the songs are sung  just has an impact on me and I just get submersed in this album!  I am totally loving it and it may be one of my favorite ones of the year!

Leave a Reply

