Weekly Wonders

The Way We Met

1434636022078

 Blog: http://www.thewaywemet.com/blog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thewaywemet/?hl=en
This instagram account and blog is truly amazing! I love reading all of the stories of how the couples met and fell in love!  The stories range from quirky, to unique, to sweet, and just unexpected.  This blog displays all types of love and how individuals encountered in different and unexpected places.  It makes me happy to see the pictures of the couples and read the story of how they met.    There is definitely hope for me and now all I need is to find my special someone and have a sweet story to go along with how we met!  Go check out the blog and instagram because it will totally 100% brighten your day!

History in High Heels

Ashley_Buchanan_1e6f900e-960b-4689-b9f2-2c9a679edb00_large

Etsy Shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/HistoryinHighHeels?ref=l2-shopheader-name#about

Blog: http://www.historyinhighheels.blogspot.com

This blog is amazing!  I love reading it and actually found the blog through Etsy.  I was looking for prints to hang in my room and found the shop HistoryinHighHeels which had gorgeous prints. I wish I could buy them all!  Well anyway I noticed that the shop was located close to where I live so I googled History in High Heels and discovered the blog.  I love it and wish I could go on the adventures and travel as much as Ashley does!  I enjoy reading her blog, admire her style,and like looking at the photos.  She takes pretty photos and does a better job than I ever could.  Her blog is awesome so go and check it out today!

States of Undress: Viceland

VTV02-0016_ITUNES_DELIVERABLES_SOU_SHOW_POSTER_2000X3000_V3

One night I was up late and flicking through the channels when I landed on the show States of Undress.  It intrigued me due to it’s unusual focus for a TV show so I kept on watching.  The show focuses on a different country each week and the global fashion and issues the industry often ignores, showing us what the world wears, and why.  It is so interesting to see what is popular in another country compared to the things trending in the United States.  As a viewer you get a glimpse in to the culture and beliefs of the country which is cool!  I was so hooked I wound up seeing two episodes of the show: Russia and Venezuela.  I love it and will watch this show again!  This is a show worth checking out and will help you gain an understanding of another culture, their beliefs, fashion, and current trends in the featured country.

Huffington Post Article: What Students Wore When They Were Sexually Assaulted

5720e646160000e40031cd4f

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/photographer-documents-what-women-wore-when-they-were-sexually-assaulted_us_5720e652e4b0f309baef5868

I feel that rape and sexual assault especially among college students across the country has been featured in the news way too much in the past months.  It surprises me how some colleges and readers of those focused articles are dismissive, negative, victim blame, or think it is never the guys fault. I am sure there can be arguments for varying sides like above but I hate how there are people out in the world who automatically bash one side over the other and sometimes for no reason.

This article features a college student’s thesis project which is focusing on what  sexually assaulted individuals were wearing when the assault happened.  The photographs are beautifully done and show that majority of victims in this case wore non-proactive clothing.  this thesis and article portrays sexual assault in a different light and focuses on items of clothing which can be powerful objects especially for the victims who wore them

Beanfields Beans and Rice Chips

Beanfields+Bean+and+Rice+Chips+Pico+de+Gallo

These chips are seriously addicting! I just keep eating them which is totally not good because i do not want to finish the bag. I figured I would try a different snack because the same old things I was eating were getting boring.  This purchase was well worth it!  I saw this bag of chips and figured hey why not try something different and it was a good buy.  I probably shouldn’t buy these so often because they are just so yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

