Lovely Lips

Lately, I have been on a makeup kick and wearing it more than I usually do during the course of the week.  This is a big deal for me because I hardly ever wear any makeup unless it is for a special occasion.  For the past few months I have been trying out various products to see what meshes with my routine and  skin. This post will be focused on lip products that have been used.  There have been a ton that have worked well and I love.  Many of the ones listed have been staples in my makeup bag since college and others have been newly found.   On a side note most if not all of my lipsticks are natural colors.  Bold colors are not my style and I look like a clown whenever I wear red or coral colors.

NARS Mitzi Sheer Lipstick

NARS M

My favorite lipstick of all time!  The color is perfect it is a combination of beige,orange, and coral at least that is how I’ll describe it.    I first bought this in college and have used it nonstop.  It was basically my everyday lip color!  Sadly it has been discontinued and it sucks!  The one time I find a product that works for me and it is gone.  I do have half a stick left and use it sparingly.  I know that once it is done I will not be able to get another tube of it.

NARS Dolce Vita Sheer Lipstick

NARS Dolce

I discovered this color while browsing in Sephora recently and found my new Mitzi. Since Mitzi  is discontinued I have made it a mission to find a color that is as close to Mitzi as it can get.  This has been it!  It is natural on me and adds just a hint of color!  I love this shade and it is my new go to everyday lipstick!  Go test or buy this shade if you alerting for replacement for the NARS Mitzi or need a new natural looking lipstick.

Bobbi Brown Blue Raspberry Creamy Lip Color

76ea6bed90a050244effc5dddbd1745f

This is my holy grail lip color and looks fantastic on me!  It blends perfectly with my skin tone and is not an overpowering color.  This is my other everyday  lip color.  It is a thicker lipstick than the NARS lipstick and does not last as long as the NARS lipsticks do.  However, this is a timeless, classic, and beautiful color.  It has been a staple in my makeup bag since my college days.  This is the perfect color for day or night activities and can be worn with a makeup free face.  I have done that and it has looked amazing.

Cover Girl Lip Perfection Jumbo Gloss Bomb: Ballet

I have this in two colors  and love them.  These are very sheer and light colors good for an everyday or no makeup day.  I love them because they go on easily and smoothly.  However, they do not last all day and require reapplication.  But I love that it adds subtle color to my lips and goes with multiple looks and outfits!

Soothing Lip Products

Smith’s Rosebud Salve & C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

co-bigelow-rose-salve

Both salves are very similar and smell amazing!  These are two of the best products I have used on my lips to help soothe chapped and dry lips.  These containers last a long time and can also be used on dry patches of skin!   Try these too to help save your lips they both are amazing and will become a staple in your makeup bag!

Lip Smackers Dr. Pepper and Strawberry

lip-smacker-dr-pepper

These are good chapsticks and I think they are fun.  Both flavors are not as good as the salves but work great.  Both of them smell good too!  I like that the Dr. Pepper balm leaves color on my lips too!

2 thoughts on “Lovely Lips

Leave a Reply

