Music Mood

It has been a long time since I have done a Music Mood post.  I try to do these at least once a week or when something inspires me but I have been slacking on these posts. From now on I will make an effort to be more consistent when it comes to my music posts.

The Lumineers: Cleopatra

635906500495491691-1024638876_the-lumineers-cleopatra

I have been obsessed with the song Ophelia by the Lumineers!  It has been a while since they have come out with new material and I’m glad that it is finally happening! I used and still do listen to their older songs a lot.  I love their older songs and some of them I enjoy more than their new stuff.  It should be no surprise that I have bought the band’s new album!  Now I have some new tunes to listen to on my way to work! So, so, so excited!

Golden Age of Country

tl-golden-age-of-country-banner

The next choice will be a shocker for your regular readers: it’s country.  But not the popular county but old school country.  My grandpa loved older country artists and songs so this is for him.  He owned The Golden Age of Country albums which are the CDs that I own now.  Sometimes I listen to them when in the mood.  They are good tracks if if you are a country song lover. Hey one of the songs is titled  Hillbilly Heaven  It does not get ore country or hick than that song title.

Flo Rida: My House

Unknown

I have been obsessed with this song ever since I heard it on an ad for a TV show.  I love it and now I hear it played everywhere!  It is such a good song of the moment.

What have you been listening or jamming out to?

2 thoughts on “Music Mood

Leave a Reply

