Weekly Wonders

Lox Najad

lax-najad-marinated-smoked-salmon-frozen__0142024_PE301988_S4

I visited Ikea last weekend and it was fabulous.  I think I loved the food more than the actual items.  There were so many things I wanted to purchase which is good and bad because some of this food it junk food.  While I was there I could not pass up the chance to try the Lox.  I love having Lox for breakfast on a bagel with cream cheese and a slice of tomato.  That is a classic NY style breakfast!  These lox were so good and better than the brand I usually purchase at the supermarket!  I will definitely need to purchase more and try the other types of lox Ikea sells! Maybe it is a good thing that Ikea is a bit of a drive from my house otherwise I might be there a lot more often.

Family Time

IMG_3162 IMG_3163 IMG_3661

My  parents are getting older just like me and that sucks.  I hate thinking about the day my parents will not be here anymore and I have to go on without them.  No one wants to think about the day their parents will pass away and I am lucky to have had both my parents for the past twenty six years.  Our family time is extremely valuable and I cherish all of the moments we spend together be it good or bad.  When my parents do pass on I do not want to regret not spending enough time with them or not appreciating all they have done for me.  Every moment is special and tomorrow is not guaranteed!

John Green Books

0e07fe30c2f793fd1b1d8706be03cfb8

I love the books written by John Green!  I have not gotten a chance to read them all but have read The Fault in Our Stars and Looking for Alaska.  I loved them both!  Next on my list is An Abundance of Katherines and I will let you know what I think when I complete the book.  I have enjoyed his stories and find that they are relatable to current teens and issues they face as they navigate the world of adolescence.  I wish that these book were around when I was in high school.  They would have been books that I have picked up and favorited for sure.  I think some of the books were around when I was in high school but were not popular.

The Adipositivity Project

u734050322-o348559079-53

http://adipositivity.com

This is a different take on body image and focuses on plus sized couples and individuals.  It is nice to see an under appreciated body type as the feature of this project.  Everyone should feel comfortable in their skin no matter their height, weight, looks etc.  This is not the case for many people in society and hopefully the photographs featured in this project will help change people’s view and stereotypes about people who are larger sized.

Leave a Reply

