Beauty Find: First Aid Beauty

First Aid Beauty has become popular in the beauty world and so far I have been reading positive reviews of their products.  I am always hesitant at trying full sized versions of products in case they don’t work well with my skin or I do not like them.  While at Sephora last weekend I used my Beauty Insider points to get a First Aid Beauty Kit.  This is a great way for me to test their products and see if I like them.  It was one of the best deals that I have seen in a long time for the Beaty Insiders.  I am one of those Beauty Insider point hoarders and I save up my points to use on a good reward!

First Aid Beauty Kit 

Face Cleanser

img-thing

Love the way this cleanser smells and it is gentle on my skin.  My skin has felt refreshed after I wash my face.  Have seen a difference in my skin since using this cleanser.  My skin has been less red, dull, and more smooth.  I am highly considering replacing my current face wash with this cleanser.

Facial Radiance Pads 

2718165

The pads work well and are not drying like similar wipes or pads that I used in the past.  A big plus is there is minimal fragrance which usually irritates my sensitive skin.  These pads do not dry out my skin and leave it feeling nice.  I will be purchasing these radiance pads to use in my daily skin routine.

Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum

s1767573-main-zoom

Out of all the products in the First Aid Beauty kit I like this one the least.  Probably because it was the smallest out of the kit and I ran out of this faster than the other products.

Ultra Repair Cream

product-review-first-aid-beauty-ultra-repair-cream_r1qe4p

I loved this cream!  It was very hydrating and did not irritate my skin which is a big plus.  I used this on my face and body and it left my skin feel hydrated and smooth.  It did last all day too which is great!  Will be purchasing a full sized tube once I run out of my current lotion.

So far I am loving most of these products and this might become my new skin routine. This kit came at a good time because I was in the midst of looking for a new beauty cleanser and routine for my face.   After using these products for the past week I have seen a difference in my skins brightness, less dryness, and  overall appearance.  Have any of you tried products from this brand?  If, so what were they and how did you like them?  Let me know below in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

