Weekly Wonders

All The Single Ladies

635846130228289772655145346_tumblr_mrsehs6e2Z1s1o5oao1_500

I have been single for a while now and I have a love/hate relationship with my singleness.  There are times I am cool with it and very happy to just be by myself.  On the other had being single sucks especially when 1. Most of your friends are in relationships, getting engaged, or getting married 2. I keep getting asked why I am single (this is seriously the most annoying question that I get asked). 3. As I get older I feel that there is no hope for me finding the right guy especially when most of my friends have found the one.  The article linked below helped me realize that being single is a ok.  It might suck at times and cause me to feel like the odd one out but everyone needs to work on themselves from time to time.

original

Positive of Singleness: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/you-do-you-honey_us_570695b1e4b0b90ac2717ed0?ir=Women&section=us_women&utm_hp_ref=women

Panera Bread

kids-cream-of-chicken-&-wild-rice-soup.desktop

I absolutely love this place!  The asiago cheese bagels and the bread they make are so delicious!  It is one of my favorite places to grab a quick lunch or dinner.  The you pick two option is my favorite!  My go to order is the chicken and wild rice soup and the sierra turkey sandwich.  That is my favorite order!  I feel like it is better tasting food than Applebees or McDonald’s.  It does not mean that I believe that Panera’s food is healthier than chain restaurants, at least calorie wise, but it sure tastes a heck of a lot better.  This is my go to place to grab a bite to eat or for a lunch date.  I love it!

Anxiety is A-ok

32EC1C5F00000578-3527758-image-a-32_1460016691955

Anxiety is something I struggle with everyday and it is one hard battle to fight. There has been so much stigma about having anxiety, panic attacks, or other mental health disorders people try to hide those things and not show their true selves.  We are all regular people with quirks and we are struggling with ourselves just to make it through the day.  Anxiety and other mental health disorders are internal battles with oneself and causes the person much pain and anguish.  The post below has been circulating around the internet recently and shows that even the most put together people are struggling with inner demons.  The woman who posted the above photos is very brave for showing her struggles and

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3527758/Amber-Smith-22-shares-photos-taken-minutes-suffering-panic-attack.html

Burberry Small Canterbury House Check & Leather Tote

burberry-the-small-canter-leather-tote---mahogany-red-3963029_7

I have been so captivated by this bag!  I absolutely love it and want to have it!   The color and size a re perfect for my needs!  If only I had indispensable funds or hit lotto.  This is one beautiful bag and different than the ones I see woman carry around town.  I will be saving up for this purse!  One of my goals is to own one purse from a few major designers (Burberry, Louis Vuitton, Dooney & Bourke).  As you can tell I am a handbag lover.

Make Way for Ducklings Birthday

51tD-wzJhEL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

http://www.npr.org/2016/04/12/473565285/make-way-for-celebration-these-ducklings-are-turning-75?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=npr&utm_term=nprnews&utm_content=20160412

By far one of my favorite children’s books!  I enjoy reading this to kids and it is such an adorable book.  I was thrilled to find out that this book is turning 75 and still going strong all of these generations after publication.  To me that is a sign of a true classic book and one that resonates with children (of all ages lol).    I just love this book and ducks!  There is also a Make Way for Ducklings statue in Boston and it is a great place to take kids to visit!

Make_way_for_ducklings_statue

Leave a Reply

