Weekly Wonders

Lip Smacker Dr. Pepper

lip-smacker-dr-pepper

Love this lip balm!  I started using it in middle school so when I found it in Target I had to pick one up.  I love the smell of this lip balm and love how it also leaves a small pop of color on my lips.  I know I probably seem like I’m twelve because I use this but it seriously is the best lip balm ever.

Quilt

IMG_3877 IMG_3878

I’m in the process of re-doing my room and have been looking for a comforter or quilt to fit my bed.  After weeks of searching I have found the one! It matches perfectly and I love it! It is so beautiful and helps bring character and warmth into the room. Better yet it is reversible and I can change the pattern whenever I want!

Peet’s Coffee Grinds

51lWDdCP4WL._SY355_

I mentioned this coffee shop in one of my Chicago posts and enjoyed their coffee.  Well lo and behold the grounds and full bean bags a re sold at my local Target.  I was on the hunt for a new coffee because I used up one of my favorite Intelligentsia bags.  My wandering eyes found the Peet’s bag and of course I had to buy it!  It tastes amazing and I have been using it all week!

Staples Sonix Gel pen and BIC Pilot Pens

0007283831256_A

sonix3

Writing and making lists is something that I love to do!  These are two of my favorite pens to write with!  I love them and always have a few lying around the house and in my bag.  Love these pens!

Picture Frames

how-to-decorate-a-bedroom-wall-with-picture-frames-

As you know I am redoing my room and have been testing out various design ideas.  Something I want to try is putting pictures and prints in frames I found.  The frames are all various sizes so I think it will look nice and I am excited to hang them up.  This is an awesome idea because it will be easy to swap out frames, pictures/prints, and move around the frames on the wall.  Not my house or frames in the photo above. Have any of you tried this?  If so, How did the frames turn out?

 

Leave a Reply

