Music Mood: High Hopes for Better Stations

My car ride to work in the morning has been terribly long.  The traffic has been bad and the local radio stations suck unless you enjoy hearing the top 10 pop songs played on repeat or tons of commercials after every song.  Both of those things got on my nerves just as much as the traffic did.  To make the drive to work more pleasant I picked my own tunes from that point on.  Some of my favorite

Bruce Springsteen: High Hopes

high-hopes-album-bruce-springsteen-1389043820

springsteen-bruce-e-street-band-the-502417453cf67

Love, love, love this album.  I was a woman who was born and raised on Bruce Springsteen and the E street band’s music.  It was a staple in my house and my first concert ever was when he played at Giants Stadium in 2003. It was an awesome experience and he played on even though it was pouring rain outside.  This album helps make the commute easier and enjoy the songs too!  I wish I could listen to it all the time but I would probably get sick of it eventually, Nah lol!  bold= favorite

High Hopes

High Hopes

Harry’s Place

American Skin (41 shots)

Just Like Fire Would 

Down in the Hole

Heaven’s Wall

Frankie Fell in Love

This is Your Sword

Hunter of Invisible Game

The Ghost of Tom Joad

The Wall

Dream Baby Dream

Mumford & Sons: Babel and Sigh No More

Sigh No More packshot

This album also makes the drive to and from work seem less dreary.  Usually I listen to this album on the way home because it is more relaxing for me.  Their music is great and I need to download more of their albums.  I have listened to Babel so much because it is just that good! Also, have been loving Sigh No More!  Ugh, I just can’t get enough of the band!  Favorite songs are asterisked.

Babel

Babel

Whispers in the Dark

I Will Wait

Holland Road

Ghosts That We Know

Lover of the Light

Lover’s Eyes

Reminder

Hopeless Wanderer

Broken Crown

Below My Feet

Not With Haste

Sigh No More

Sigh No More

The Cave

Winter Winds

Roll Away Your Stone

White Blank Page

I Gave You All 

Little Lion Man

THimsel

Thistle & Weeds

Awake My Soul 

Dust Bowl Dance

After The Storm 

Until my area gets or improves their radio stations or adds new ones to the mix I am going to stick to my own music.  My drives will consist of favorite albums, playlists on my iPod, and cd Mix.  Yeah, yeah, I’m kind of old fashioned when it comes to tech and gadgets.  Heck, my car is so old it even has a cassette player.  So I guess that’s it folks.

Feel free to comment with any albums or artists you think I should check out.  I have a pretty eclectic music taste but not into rap or old country/bluegrass.

 

 

Leave a Reply

