Music Mood

Been slacking on the music mood posts but I guess I have just been waiting for some inspiration or good music to post about.  This summer my family and I took a road trip from FL to NY.  I knew the drive would be very long so I created road tip mixes to play while on the road. Since the drive to NY was long I needed lots of songs to keep us going during the trip.  I have to say the came out better than expected and I have been listening to them lately.

thumbnail

Road Trip Mix

On the Road Again: Willie Nelson

American Pie: Don McClean

I’ve Benn Everywhere:Hank Snow

I Walk the Line: Johnny Cash

Paradise by the Dashboard Light: Meatloaf

Ring of Fire: Johnny Cash

Goodbye Earl: Dixie Chicks

It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me : Billy Joel

Jack & Diane: John Melloncamp

Dancing in the Dark: Bruce Springstten

Love Today: Mika

Sweet Home Alabama: Lynard Skynard

Somethin’ Bad: Miranda Lambert & Carrie Underwood

Road Trip Mix 2

Bohemian Rhapsody: Queen

Jump Around: House of Pain

Freeze Frae: J. Gelis Band

Wild One (Real Wild Child): Jerry Lewis

Day Drinking: Little Big Town

No Sleep Till Brooklyn: Beastie Boys

Rising/Change the World: Young Dubliners

Footloose:Kenny Loggins

Stolen Dance: Milky Chance

Cups: Anna Kendrick

Bat Out of Hell: Meatloaf

Fake ID: Big and Rich

Bad Blood: Taylor Swift

It’s Tricky: DMC

I Love It: Icona Pop

Leave a Reply

