Windy City Wonders: Dessert and Treats

Desserts and Treats

Stan’s Donuts

  IMG_3678 IMG_3679

One of the best doughnut places ever! This place is up there in my doughnut category! Has a great selection of doughnuts and one day I want to try them all! Each time I go back to Chicago I try some new flavors! They go great with a cup of jo! Get a cup of coffee from here because they serve Intelligentsia coffee! That is one of the best coffees ever!

Top doughnuts: Lemon Pistachio Old Fashioned, Chocolate Orange Old Fashioned, Toffee Cake, Chocolate Sprinkled Cake

Joyce Yee

img_1508a joy-yee-noodle-chinatown-540x405

Pep and I took a trip to Chinatown and couldn’t pass up Joyce Yee!  We went there for bubble tea and it was so delicious!  When I lived in NYC I could get bubble tea whenever and in the South I’m not sure they even know what that is.  When I saw bubble tea I jumped at my chance and ordered a Green Tea Milk Bubble Tea with Tapioca Balls.  It was delicious!  I loved it and want to go back for another one!

Jeni’s

IMG_3704

Best Ice cream I have had in a long time! Wish one of these shops was down here in the South. You get 2 half scoops of two different flavors in a cup or cone! The flavors are unique and delicious! BTW, they have homemade waffle cones which are delicious!

Flavors: Brambleberry Crisp, Brown Butter Almond Brittle, Pralines & Cream

Ghiradelli

shop_chicago2

Delicious ice cream sundaes and chocolates! I love that you get a free chocolate when you walk into the store!  A great place to sit and enjoy and ice cream cone or sundae after a long day of shopping and checking out Magnificent Mile!

Favorite Sundaes: Butterscotch Hot Fudge Sundae and Muir Woods

Fannie May Chocolates

eb1838ede8558dcf72e4b1d336dae6df

A  must stop for a chocolate lover!  These confections are fabulous and I love their products!  Stop in when you visit the Windy City to bring some of these treats home! Love them and one time my sister shipped some down to the family because we had a chocolate craving.

Faves: Mint Meltaways, Milk Chocolate Pixies,

Leave a Reply

