Weekly Wonders

Mason Pearson Brush

mason-pearson-brush_brand

This brush has been the best one I have ever used.  It is gentle on my hair.  I use it after I shower when my hair is damp and on my dry hair.  The best way to use this brush is to start at the middle of your hair and brush towards the ends of your hair.  I avoid using the brush on the roots of my hair because it always makes the hair at the top of my head greasy if I go over it too many times.  I have been using this brush for three years and it has helped tame fly aways and make my hair smooth.  It was a great purchase and I can not believe I didn’t discover it sooner!

Dooney & Bourke Saffiano Leather Wallet

2930220-p-4x

Best wallet I have ever owned!  Purchased this wallet about two years ago from T.J. Maxx and it was love at first sight. The wallet is made out of Saffiano leather and is built to last.  If something spills on the wallet it is easy to just wipe it away.  The quality of this D&B wallet is amazing and it is also built for functionality.  Love it, Love it, Love it!  This wallet will last me for years to come.

C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

co-bigelow-rose-salve

The best lip product on the market!  My holy grail lip balm!  This salve has been a staple in my makeup bag and purse since my high school days!  I never leave the house without it and it has been a life saver at times.  The salve has helped my lips stay hydrated during the cold harsh winters in NY and now in the dry hot southern summers.  Well worth the money and I will continue to recommend and purchase this salve!  This is best lip product you will ever use and it even smells good too!

Ray Ban Erika Polarized Sunglasses

erikarayban

The most expensive pair of sunglasses I have ever purchased but well worth the price.  Before I moved down south the sun wasn’t really an issue and I owned non-polarized sunglasses.  Down here I found myself squinting all the time when outside due to the strength of the sun and figured I better look into getting a decent pair of sunglasses.  After trying on numerous pairs, I finally decided on the Ray Ban Erika style.  The style and color look great on me and they were different than my typical choice of glasses.  This pair suits my style and goes well with many different outfits I wear.  Loving them and am tempted to purchase another pair.

Kate Spade Coin Purse

m_5368e82f1b865a4767055802

First off, the color of this coin purse is my favorite!  I  had to get it as soon as my eyes saw it in the store.  I have not regretted purchasing the coin purse and I use it everyday. To be honest I use this as more of a card holder than an actual coin purse.  This helps keep my cards organized and I mainly put unimportant cards in it like gift cards etc.  Also, this helps ease the overflow of cards that go into my wallet.  Love this and the quality is fantastic to boot!

Maxie McCoy

https://maxiemccoy.com

header4-760x229

A while ago I discovered Maxie McCoy.com.  I forget exactly  when or how but I think it was through a guest post she wrote on someones blog ,clicked on the link, and it took me to MaxieMcCoy.com.   Any-who I subscribed to get posts by email and lately, like the past few months, they have been relevant to my life kind of like she has been on the same wavelength as me.  To be honest it was really freaky when I read her posts I got by email.  I thought that I have to include her in my Weekly Wonders because I enjoy her writing style, the topics of her posts, that she is true to herself in her writings, and I think other people should check out her writing and site.  Maxie if you ever read this: you posts brighten my day and sometimes cause me to reflect on things or life in general.  If you knew me you would know I hate being reflective and pondering because my mind moves a mile a minute and I hardly think about things until really, really, later on.  So I guess thanks for doing what you do and staying true to you!

Leave a Reply

