Music Mood

This has been a fantastic music weekend and morning commute for me!  It seriously felt like the radio was tuned into my mood and playing songs which reflected my feelings to a T.  It was amazing and usually never happens.  it was one of life’s funny coincidences and helped turned a bad day and mood around.  So I present my favorite songs and albums of the past week!

  1. Hello: Adele
  2. My Sweet Summer: The Dirty Heads
  3. S.O.B: Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
  4. Mama’s Broken Heart: Miranda Lambert
  5. Alone Together: Fall Out Boy
  6. Sugar, We’re Going Down: Fall Out Boy
  7. Dead Sea: The Lumineers
  8. Holland Road: Mumford & Sons
  9. Molecules: Atlas Genius
  10. I Write Sins Not Tragedies: Panic! at the Disco
  11. The Only Difference Between Martyrdom andSuicide is Press Coverage: Panic! at the Disco
  12. Wake Me Up When September Ends: Green Day
  13. Goodbye Earl: Dixie Chicks
  14. Only The Good Die Young: Billy Joel
  15. Mary’s Place: Bruce Springsteen
  16. Bat Out of Hell: Meatloaf
  17. Down by the RIver: Milky Chance
  18. I Love It : Icona Pop
  19. Don’t Stop Me Now: Queen
  20. 1985: Bowling for Soup

 

Albums I have been loving:

Eric Clapton Slowhand at 70: Live at the Royal Albert Hall

cs592754-01a-big

This album is amazing!  I love it and have been listening to it non-stop! I wish I was there live to  hear the performance.  Go out and listen to songs off youtube or download the songs you will not regret it!

Adele 25

640_adele_25_cover

Typical, Typical I know but it is a well done album!  Love it and her voice is so powerful and full of emotion!

BIlly Joel Live at Shea Stadium The Concert

71o2uaxdwql-_sl1500_

Brings back memories! I was there during the Last Play at Shea concert with my family and it was fantastic.  The concert signified the end of Shea Stadium it was torn town in about 2009.  I was able to see so many artists.  Just a great album!

Leave a Reply

