Oh Etsy, how I love you!

Since the holidays are coming up I thought I’d share one of my favorite sites to purchase gifts from… drumroll please… Etsy.com! There are so many neat, unique, and crafty items on Etsy and you are guaranteed to find a gift for most people on your shopping list.  The best thing about this site is you are supporting people who actually make the products instead of buying a generic gift from a popular store.  People have enjoyed, appreciated, and loved the presents from Etsy and I have heard good feedback from friends and family who have used the site or received and Etsy gift.  Also, the prices are fantastic and I usually have no problem finding shops with prices that fit my budget.  Below are some of my favorite Etsy shops and their links!  ** This post IS NOT sponsored by Etsy.com or any of the Etsy shops featured in this post!  Etsy is a site I use and the shops are ones I frequent and recommend to family and friends! I only recommend things I have tried, loved, and want to share!  All photos are credited to the shops: Tanneicasey, junebirds, MagicMarkingsArt, CartoCreative, and Theresa Rose. I DO NOT claim ownership of the photos***

Favorite Etsy shops

TanneiCasey

Link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/tanneicasey

Tannei Casey is the owner of the shop and creates beautiful tote bags, makeup pouches, coin purses etc. of various sizes.  She  hand makes all of the products which are superb and lasting quality!  I have purchased two of her regular tote bags for work and they are still going strong!  Also, I have purchased her makeup cases for friends and they loved them.  Her work is of an amazing quality, affordablly priced, with various fabrics, and also customizable.

XL Tote bag

Tannei Casey

Regular Tote Bag

Tannei Casey 2

Inside the bag

Tannei Casey inside bag

 

Junebirds

Link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/junebirds

Suzy Baldwin is the owner of Junebirds.  She makes key fobs and a variety of customized cellphone cases.  She is a pleasure to work with when creating a design and is very communicative.  The prices are reasonable and there are a multitude of designs and case styles for you to chose from. I recommend the tough case because you get a durable case and pretty design on the cover.  Looking for a customizable phone case check out junebirds!

Cellphone Case Design

Junebirds cellphone case

Cellphone Case Styles

Junebirds case 2Junebirds case 1

Key Fob

Key fob

MagicMarkings Art by Cathie Carlson

Link:https://www.etsy.com/people/MagicMarkingsArt

Cathie Carlson owns and creates the products for this shop! I love, love, love this shop! So much thought and care goes into Cathie’s art and designs!  Before I moved to FL I got one of the custom house portraits tile.  All you do is email Cathie a picture of your house and she will draw and paint it on the tile.  She also does ring holders, ornaments etc.  This will be a great gift to get for a family member or friend.  Check out the site today!

House tile

IMG_3515

Tile

Ornament

Magic Markings

Ring holder

Ring holder

CartoCreative

Link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CartoCreative?ref=l2-shopheader-name

I love browsing through this shop! There are tons of map art prints at reasonable prices!  There are so many I would like to buy and they are customizable.  I ordered one to hang in my room!  They are beautifully designed and a cool conversation piece and artwork to display in your room,office, or home!

Maps

Montauk map il_570xN.827045652_3sq1 il_570xN.566357032_5iax il_570xN.544171304_n5vq

Theresa Rose Designs

Link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheresaRose

Theresa makes gorgeous jewelry at reasonable prices.  I have gotten pieces for friends and family.  My favorite items are the birthstone and hand stamped initial necklaces. So many things to choose from and if I could I would buy more jewelry pieces from her shop!

Birthstone Necklace

il_570xN.852149774_i7x7

Hand Stamped Initial Necklace

 

il_570xN.842533364_gbb6

Earrings

il_570xN.274288738

Hope this list of shops helps you with your holiday shopping!  These are products and stores that I love and purchased from in the past.  Even if the shops above do not tickle your fancy check out Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/?ref=lgo and you will find something for everyone on your list!

** This post IS NOT sponsored by Etsy.com or any of the Etsy shops listed above! Etsy is a site I use, love,  and the shops above are ones I frequently look for gifts on! I only recommend things I have tried, loved, and want to share!  All photos are credited to the shops: Tanneicasey, junebirds, MagicMarkingsArt, CartoCreative, and Theresa Rose.  I DO NOT claim ownership of the photos**

~Amanda

Leave a Reply

